Skip to Main Content               

SONAM - TZ | UGNE: Database

Databases

 

Uptodate

UpToDate includes more than 11,800 peer reviewed topics covering the whole spectrum of health. The topics are in “25 specialties, continually updated and reviewed by leading experts
AccessSurgery home page

AccessSurgery

AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam.

AccessObGyn home page

AccessObGyn  

Offers a new approach to obstetrics and gynecology reference and research – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online ObGyn resource covers the entire spectrum of obstetrics and gynecology–for viewing on any device.

Clinicalkey

Clinicalkey for physicians is a database that provides access to over 900 top books, over 500 top journals and over 13,000 procedural videos. The content is supplied by Elsevier, one of the world's leading provider of science and health information.

Home

Emerald

Emerald Publishing is one of the world's leading digital first publishers, commissioning, curating and showcasing research that can make a real difference.

AccessMedicine

AccessMedicine is a database that gives you access to more than 75 medical books from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools through a comprehensive search platform.

Key resources - Nursing - How do I guides at The University of Adelaide

ClinicalKey for Nursing

Welcome to the clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. ClinicalKey for Nursing drives better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.

Hinari

Hinari is a programme set up by WHO together with major publishers. It enables low- and middle- income countries gain access to one of the world's largest collections of biomedical and health literature. AKU Library is registered to access Hinari and this gives you access to up to 16,000 journals, up to 63,000 e-books, up to 105 other information resources.

The database has been configured to recognize AKU/AKUH network but should you be prompted to log-in, please contact the library for the username and password details.

EBSCO Discovery Service logo

EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service provides users with an easy, yet powerful means of accessing all of an institution's information resources through a single search.EBSCO Discovery Service offers a vast array of customization options with regard to both the underlying collection of metadata as well as the front-end delivery of search results

EBSCOHost

Over 11,000 full text, peer-reviewed journals and over 15,000 abstracted and indexed titles. Access to 8 major databases: Academic Search Premier; Business Source Premier; ERIC; Masterfile Premier; Newspaper Source; Health Source : Nursing & Academic; Health Source : Consumer Edition; Medline. Subject Strengths: Good coverage of most branches of social sciences and humanities, Strong business coverage, Strong nursing, medicine and allied health coverage, Dedicated newspaper database, kept separate from peer-reviewed content.

OVID SP

Ovid

Ovid helps researchers, librarians, clinicians, and other healthcare professionals find important medical information so that they can make critical decisions to improve patient care, enhance ongoing research, and fuel new discoveries. Ovid delivers thousands of full-text journal articles, eBooks, database resources and workflow tools in a single integrated solution.

Using ClinicalKey Student | Elsevier

ClinicalKey Student nursing

ClinicalKey Student  nursing  is an interactive education platform that supports students and faculty with trusted nursing content and comprehensive learning tools. it supports a unique journey for every learner by providing trusted content at the right time and level, to ultimately build practice-ready confidence in our future health professionals. 

JoVE Core - myBarton - Digital Learning

JoVE

Is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. Millions of scientists, educators and students at thousands of universities, colleges, hospitals and biopharmaceutical companies worldwide use JoVE for their research, teaching and learning.

Getting Started‚ÄĚ User Guide

Bates’ Visual Guide

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs will appreciate the careful attention to clinical accuracy, as well as the range of patient types profiled in the series. Institutions will benefit from the online delivery of content—available for the first time via IP-authenticated or referring URL access—allowing their users to view the videos from any web-based location or device.

Taylor & Francis Group Logo

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science. It includes a librarian dashboard, which provides quick access to MARC and KBART reports, usage data, entitlements and much more. Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more.

Wolters Kluwer Logo

Wolters Kluwer

Wolters Kluwer is a global provider of professional information, software solutions, and services for clinicians, accountants, lawyers, and tax, finance, audit, risk, compliance, and regulatory sectors. 

Scopus Logo

Scopus

Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.

SAGE online

SAGE publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology and Medicine. 46 journals are on Education and related subjects.

PROquest Ebook Central

Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Ebook Central is designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading.

Using ClinicalKey Student | Elsevier

ClinicalKey Student medicine

ClinicalKey Student  medicine support students and faculty by enhancing the teaching and learning experience with tools tailored to develop and assess the medical knowledge by providing trusted content at the right time and level, to ultimately build practice-ready confidence in our future health professionals. Equip medical students and faculty with the knowledge they need, when they need it.

  Find more Databases in the library collection

Need help? Ask a Librarian!

undefined

Contact:
FHS Library, Dar es salaam
Email: fhslibrary.dar@aku.edu
Tel: +255 22 2122740