Skip to Main Content               

IED-TZ | Language & Literacy Guide: eBooks

eBooks

 

Ears, Eyes, and Hands : Reflections on Language, Literacy, and Linguistics

Author: Wolter, Deborah L.

Publication: Washington, DC : Gallaudet University Press, 2018
 
Database: EBSCOhost eBooks

undefined

Inquiries Into Literacy Learning and Cultural Competencies in a World of Borders

Editor: Tonya Huber

Publication: Charlotte, NC: Information Age Publishing,2018
 
Database: EBSCOhost eBooks

undefined

Developmental Perspectives in Written Language and Literacy : In Honor of Ludo Verhoeven

Editors: Segers, Eliane  Broek, Paulus Willem van den Verhoeven, Ludo Th

Publication: Amsterdam: John Benjamins Publishing Company, 2017

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks
 

undefined

Language in Focus : Exploring the Challenges and Opportunities in Linguistics and English Language Teaching (ELT)

Editors: Papaja, Katarzyna, Can, Cem

Publication: Newcastle: Cambridge Scholars Publishing, 2016

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks

undefined

Literacy Acquisition in School in the Context of Migration and Multilingualism : A Binational Survey

Authors: Sürig Inken Simsek, Yazgül Schroeder and  Christoph Boness, Anja

Publication: Amsterdam: John Benjamins Publishing Company, 2016 

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks
 

undefined

Reading, Writing, and Digitizing : Understanding Literacy in the Electronic Age

Author: Horning, Alice S.

Publication: Newcastle: Cambridge Scholars Publishing, 2012

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks
 

undefined

Language, Literacy, and Learning in STEM Education : Research Methods and Perspectives From Applied Linguistics

Editors: Curry, Mary Jane and Hanauer, David Ian

Publication: Amsterdam: John Benjamins Publishing Company, 2014

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks

undefined

Language and Literacy Education in a Challenging World

Authors: Short, Megan and  Lê, Quỳnh Le, Thao

Publication: Hauppauge: Nova Science Publishers Inc., 2011

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks
 

undefined

Linguistic Minorities and Modernity : A Sociolinguistic Ethnography

Author: Heller, Monica

Publication: London: Continuum, 2006

Edition: 2nd ed. 

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks

undefined

Handbook of Orthography and Literacy

Authors: Joshi, R. Malatesha
Aaron, P. G.

Publication: London : Routledge, 2016

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks

Find more eBooks in EBSCO Host eBook & ProQuest Ebook Central

*Off-campus authorized users can access these resources via Access Gateway

Need Help?

undefined

 

  AKU – IED Library

           IED – Tanzania,
           Urambo Street, P.O. Box 125,
           Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

   iedlibrary.dar@aku.edu

   +255 22 2150051, 2152293; (Ext.131)
           +255 719 359 543