Skip to Main Content               

IED-TZ | Language & Literacy Guide: Databases

Databases

undefined                             

EBSCOHost

Over 11,000 full text, peer-reviewed journals and over 15,000 abstracted and indexed titles. Access to 8 major databases: Academic Search Premier; Business Source Premier; ERIC; Masterfile Premier; Newspaper Source; Health Source : Nursing & Academic; Health Source : Consumer Edition; Medline. Subject Strengths: Good coverage of most branches of social sciences and humanities, Strong business coverage, Strong nursing, medicine and allied health coverage, Dedicated newspaper database, kept separate from peer-reviewed content.

Digital Media Learning

Provides educational technology solutions to support this next-generation learning environment and drive successful student outcomes. Based on modern educational research and established educational practices, it uses the latest and easy-to-use technological framework for an enriching teaching learning environment. The solution presents a holistic educational program with digital  materials.

undefined

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central provides access to over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. On average, 100,000 newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.

Taylor & Francis Group Logo

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science. It includes a librarian dashboard, which provides quick access to MARC and KBART reports, usage data, entitlements and much more. Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more.

EBSCO Discovery Service logo

EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service provides users with an easy, yet powerful means of accessing all of an institution's information resources through a single search.EBSCO Discovery Service offers a vast array of customization options with regard to both the underlying collection of metadata as well as the front-end delivery of search results.

Hinari

Hinari is a programme set up by WHO together with major publishers. It enables low- and middle- income countries gain access to one of the world's largest collections of biomedical and health literature. AKU Library is registered to access Hinari and this gives you access to up to 16,000 journals, up to 63,000 e-books, up to 105 other information resources.The database has been configured to recognize AKU network but should you be prompted to log-in, please contact the library for the username and password details.

Emerald Insight

Emerald is a dynamic database comprising over 150 titles in the fields of “Management, Information Science and Engineering. The Emerald full text collection features over 58,000 articles from titles published by Emerald.

Directory of Open Access Journals Improved

DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)

was launched in 2003 with 300 open access journals. Today, this independent index contains almost 17 500 peer-reviewed, open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities. Open access journals from all countries and in all languages are accepted for indexing.

Logo Doab

DOAB

is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

Scopus

Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.

SAGE

SAGE publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology and Medicine. 46 journals are on Education and related subjects

JSTOR

 

 

Find more databases in the library portal

 

Logo Doab Directory of Open Access Journals Improved
Open Access Theses and Dissertations – Perpustakaan Sultanah Bahiyah

                                                  
                              EBSCO Discovery Service logo proQuest Ebook Central

Need Help?

undefined

 

  AKU – IED Library

           IED – Tanzania,
           Urambo Street, P.O. Box 125,
           Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

   iedlibrary.dar@aku.edu

   +255 22 2150051, 2152293; (Ext.131)
           +255 719 359 543