Skip to main content               

GSMC-KE | Digital Journalism

Welcome to Master of Arts in Digital Journalism is a two-year, part-time programme fostering specialised problem-solving skills and innovation in research and journalistic practice. It seeks to foster a diverse cadre of media leaders and professionals acr

Welcome

Master of Arts in Digital Journalism is a two-year, part-time programme fostering specialised problem-solving skills and innovation in research and journalistic practice. It seeks to foster a diverse cadre of media leaders and professionals across the developing world, who will be distinguished by the highest standards of competence, ethics and independence, innovation and social responsibility.

It is designed to foster professional leadership, specialist reporting expertise, ethics and social responsibility and the use of electronic or digital technologies to research, produce, deliver or make accessible news and information in various ways including oral, written and visually.

Core References for all Courses

Journals

Books

Databases

  • EBSCO Host Research Databases including Communication Source, the premier research database offering information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics and organisational communication.
     
  • Factiva: a global news database featuring nearly 33,000 sources, including licensed publications, influential websites, blogs, images and videos. Thousands of sources not available on the free web are available on Factiva on or before the date of publication by the source. ​
     
  • LexisNexis Academic: LexisNexis provides access to billions of searchable documents and records from more than 45,000 legal, news and business sources. It provides content-enabled workflow solutions designed specifically for professionals in the legal, risk management, corporate, government, law enforcement, accounting, and academic markets
     
  • Taylor & Francis Online Journals covers over 1300 titles in the humanities, social sciences and applied sciences.
     
  • Pew Research Centre​ is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world through public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research to enrich public dialogue and support sound decision-making.

Need help? Ask a Librarian!

Contact:
GSMC Library, Nairobi
Email: library.gsmc@aku.edu
Tel: +254 020 374 0062/0063 | Ext: ​4016

Citation help