Skip to Main Content               

IED-TZ | Early Childhood Education: eBooks

eBooks

 

undefined

Early Childhood Education : History, Theory, and Practice

Author: Harry Morgan 

Publication: 2nd ed. Lanham, Md : Rowman & Littlefield Publishers. 2011

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks
 

 undefined

Early Childhood Education Leadership in Times of Crisis : International Studies During the COVID-19 Pandemic

Authors: Elina Fonsén,Raisa Ahtiainen,Kirsi-Marja Heikkinen 

Publication: Leverkusen : Verlag Barbara Budrich. 2023

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks 
undefined

Adverse Childhood Experiences, Attachment, and the Early Years Learning Environment Research and Inclusive Practice

Authors: Hazel G. Whitters

Publication: London: Routledge, 2020

Database: Taylor and Francis

 undefined

Piaget and Vygotsky in XXI Century : Discourse in Early Childhood Education

Editors:  Nikolay Veraksa and Ingrid Pramling Samuelsson

Publication:  Springer International Publishing AG, 2022

Database: ProQuest Ebook Central
undefined

Critical Issues in Early Childhood Teacher Education: Volume 2-International Perspectives

Authors: Ithel Jones

Publication: Charlotte, NC : Information Age Publishing. 2020

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks 

 undefined

Early Childhood Education and Care: History, Policy, and Social Work Practice

Authors: Susanne Garvis, Sivanes Phillipson, Heidi Harju-Luukkainen

Publication: London : Routledge. 2018

Database: EBSCOhost eBooks 
undefined

Principals As Early Learning Leaders : Effectively Supporting Our Youngest Learners

Author: Julie Nicholson, Helen Maniates, and Serene Yee

Publication: London: Teachers College Press, 2022

Database: ProQuest Ebook Central

 undefined

Curriculum in Early Childhood Education : Re-Examined, Reclaimed, Renewed

Editor: Jennifer J. Mueller and Nancy File

Publication: London: Routledge, 2019

Database: ProQuest Ebook Central
undefined

Mathematics in Early childhood: Research, Reflexive practice and Innovative Pedagogy

 

Editor: liver Thiel, Elena Severina, Bob Perry

Publication: London: Routledge, 2020

Database: Taylor and Francis
 

 undefined

Researching Early Childhood Literacy in the Classroom

Authors: Lucy Henning

Publication: London: Routledge, 2019

Database: Taylor and Francis
 

Find more eBooks in IED Library Collection  

*Off-campus authorized users can access these resources via OpenAthens

More E-Books

Guide to Early Childhood Education: Development – Design – Diversity
Graceful Leadership in Early Childhood Education
Advancing Equity and Embracing Diversity in Early Childhood Education: Elevating Voices and Actions
Contemporary Perspectives on Research in Assessment and Evaluation in Early Childhood Education
Early Childhood Education and Care: History, Policy, and Social Work Practice
Contemporary Perspectives and Research on Early Childhood Education
Inclusive Teaching in the Early Childhood Science Classroom
Handbook of Early Childhood Education
Critical Issues in Early Childhood Teacher Education: Volume 2-International Perspective
Early Childhood and Special Education
STEM in Early Childhood Education : How Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Strengthen Learning
Perspectives and Provocations in Early Childhood Education
Critical Issues in Preparing Effective Early Childhood Special Education Teachers for the 21 Century Classroom: Interdisciplinary Perspectives
Early Childhood Education and Care : Policy and Practice
Influencing Early Childhood Education: Key Figures, Philosophies and Ideas
Contemporary Perspectives on Mathematics in Early Childhood Education
Shaping Early Childhood: Learners, Curriculum and Contexts
Care and Education in Early Childhood : A Student's Guide to Theory and Practice
Studying Children: A Cultural-Historical Approach
Key Issues in Early Years Education : A Guide for Students and Practitioners
Technology and Critical Literacy in Early Childhood
Negotiating Critical Literacies with Young Children : 10th Anniversary Edition
Early Childhood Math Routines : Empowering Young Minds to Think
Exploring Key Issues in Early Childhood and Technology : Evolving Perspectives and Innovative Approaches
High-Quality Early Childhood Programs : The What, Why, and How
Behavioral Challenges in Early Childhood Setting
Family Engagement in Early Childhood Settings
Creativity and Making in Early Childhood : Challenging Practitioner Perspectives
Early Childhood Assessment : Why, What, and How
Emphasizing Social Justice and Equity in Leadership for Early Childhood : Taking a Postmodern Turn to Make Complexity Visible
Outstanding Early Childhood Practice in ICT
Making Sense of Theory & Practice in Early Childhood: The Power of Ideas
Early Childhood Interventions : Proven Results, Future Promise
Approaches to Early Childhood and Elementary Education
Digital Personalization in Early Childhood : Impact on Childhood
Managing an Effective Early Childhood Classroom
Cross-Cultural Perspectives on Early Childhood
Building Together : Collaborative Leadership in Early Childhood Systems
The SAGE Handbook of Early Childhood Literacy
Learning Stories and Teacher Inquiry Groups: Re-imagining Teaching and Assessment in Early Childhood Education
Teaching Practice for Early Childhood : A Guide for Students
Contemporary Perspectives on Language Policy and Literacy Instruction in Early Childhood Education
Ethics and Politics in Early Childhood Education
Bernard Spodek: Early Childhood Education Scholar, Researcher, and Teacher
Robotics for Young Children : STEM Activities and Simple Coding
Leadership for Learning: The New Challenge in Early Childhood Education and Care
From Parents to Partners : Building a Family-Centered Early Childhood Program
Spotlight on Young Children: Teaching and Learning in the Primary Grades
Understanding the Worlds of Young Children
Developing Young Minds : From Conception to Kindergarten
Loose Parts 4 : Inspiring 21st-Century Learning
Developing Empathy in the Early Years : A Guide for Practitioners
Outstanding Early Years Provision in Practice
StoryMaking : The Maker Movement Approach to Literacy for Early Learners
Discussions on Sensitive Issues
Listening to Young Children in Early Years Settings : A Practical Guide
Child and Adolescent Development
Performance Management in Early Years Settings : A Practical Guide for Leaders and Managers
Nature and Nurture in Early Child Development
Learning Together with Young Children, Second Edition : A Curriculum Framework for Reflective Teachers
Children, Childhood and Everyday Life: Children’s Perspectives
Supporting Children's Social Development : Positive Relationships in the Early Years