Skip to main content               

GSMC-KE | Covid-19 – Library Services are now Virtual: Virtual Access

Virtual Access

Emerald Group Publishing Limited

Over 300 journals; more than 255,000 current and backfiles articles across the fields of business, management, economics, engineering, computing, technology and social sciences

African Journals Online

Contextually-relevant quality research publications from Africa in health, education, climate change & under-development

EBSCO Host Research Databases

Including Communications source over 11,000 full text, peer-reviewed journals and over 15,000 abstracted and indexed titles

Factiva

Global news database featuring nearly 33,000 sources, including licensed publications, influential websites, blogs, images and videos

JSTOR

Access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines

PressReader:

Aggregated news from around the world

Project MUSE

Online access to over 430 full-text journals and ebooks

Proquest Ebook Central

Authoritative and scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers

Taylor & Francis Online Journals

Covers over 1300 titles in the humanities, social sciences and applied sciences

 

eBooks

DOAB   

Directory of Open Access Books increases the discoverability of Open Access books

eJournals

DOAJ    

Directory of Open Access Journals is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals

eTheses/Dissertations

OATD   

Advanced research and scholarship. Theses and dissertations, free to find, free to use.

ScholarGoogle

For starting a general scholarly research across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites

 

Faculty liason librarian

Augustine Gitonga's picture
Augustine Gitonga
Contact:
The Aga Khan University - Graduate School of Media and Communications,
P.O. Box 30270 - 00100 GPO Nbi
9 West Building, 7th Floor
Mkungu Close, Off Parklands Road
+254 719 231 530

Need Help?

 

  Nine (9) West Building, 7th Floor

At The Sarit Centre Round About – Mkungu Close, Off Parklands Road

 P.O. Box 30270 – 00100 Nairobi, Kenya

   library.gsmc@aku.edu

   +254 (020) 3740062/0063 | 4016