IED-PK | Science: Teaching and Learning Guide: Databases

eBooks

This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. The site also features content for all users to access and download such as the OECD Factbook, OECD Working Papers, Indicators, and more. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF). OECD iLibrary presents all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters in any available format: PDF, WEB, XLS, DATA, ePUB, READ.

Springer Nature offers the most complete collection of peer-reviewed eBook subject collections spanning Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) and Humanities & Social Sciences (HSS) available today.  Institutions, organizations, and businesses worldwide, trust Springer eBooks to help excel research and learning for their library users.

eJournals

Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.

The National Council of Teachers of Mathematics is a public voice of mathematics education, providing vision, leadership, and professional development to support teachers in ensuring mathematics learning of the highest quality for all students. With nearly 90,000 members and 250 Affiliates, NCTM is the world's largest organization dedicated to improving mathematics education in grades prekindergarten through grade 12.

SAGE has helped inform and educate a global community of scholars, practitioners, researchers, and students spanning a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. SAGE provides extensive collection of journals primarily in the social sciences discipline and we have access around 120 full text titles from this database. The titles include leading international peer-reviewed journals, and comprise over 5,000 full text articles, with access to the back file of each journal.

eBooks

eBook Central including over 780,000 titles and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. On average, 100,000 newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to build dynamic collections for the community of researchers. This database is provide End-to-End Patron Experience that offers a modern, user-centered design and spans the breadth of patron’s research needs, from discovery and reading to retrieval and sharing.

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides powerful and convenient online access to the complete collection of authoritative global economic content. The IMF eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools, with more than 15,000 text publications and full access to the IMF’s statistical databases.

eJournals

Annual Reviews publications operate as a high quality filter, prioritising and synthesising the primary research literature in 37 different disciplines for the Biomedical, Life, Physical and Social Sciences. Annual Review articles hold a unique place in the scholarly communication ecosystem because they transfer expert knowledge synthesized from the exponentially expanding corpus of scientific literature to scholars and society.

Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. This database offers online access to scholarly monographs, contributed volumes and textbooks published by Cambridge University Press. Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With coverage over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the new central destination for academic research.

Emerald is a dynamic database comprising over 130 titles in the fields of Management, Information Science and Engineering. The Emerald full text collection features over 15,000 articles from titles published by Emerald. The site also includes links to additional useful resources for students, teachers and researchers. Click on the Resource Areas drop down menu in the top right corner to access these.

Taylor & Francis Online is the journal content platform for the Taylor & Francis Group. The site gives online access to all journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, with a powerful search that makes it simple to discover the most relevant research for our readers. An extensive program of digitization means the site includes articles going back over 200 years, alongside today’s cutting-edge discoveries.

The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Science (INFORMS) is largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of Operations Research (OR). INFORMS publishes 12 scholarly journals that describe the latest operations research methods and applications and a membership, magazine with news from across the profession.

JSTOR help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. We collaborate with the academic community to help libraries connect students and faculty to vital content while lowering costs and increasing shelf space, provide independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarship, and help publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations.

ScienceDirect provides access to researchers with interdisciplinary research and fundamental information. With an intuitive, comprehensive platform featuring smart tools, deep insights on topics, and access to high-impact and topical eBooks, ScienceDirect helps researchers gain knowledge, generate more ideas and answer their most pressing questions in less time. ScienceDirect brings the world of open science to you wherever you are. With over 250,000 open access publications at your fingertips, the next big step towards discovery is yours to take.

Springer is the world's second largest STM publisher, delivering high quality peer-reviewed journals through its acclaimed online service - SpringerLink. Through SpringerLink, Springer publishes more than 1,250 journals online of which 1,030 are now available to Institutes within a range of PERI countries. The SpringerLink website lists a vast collection of Springer electronic products including: e-journals, 'Historical Archives' of e-journals, e-book series, 'Historical Archives' of e-book series, e-books and e-reference works.

Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that allows searching of articles from hundreds of electronic full-text journals and some full-text reference sources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Searches can also be limited to materials in a specified discipline. This database provides access to over 4 million articles from 1,350 journals.

eTheses/Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies.

eBooks

The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. Metadata will be harvestable in order to maximize dissemination, visibility and impact. Aggregators can integrate the records in their commercial services and libraries can integrate the directory into their online catalogues, helping scholars and students to discover the books. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.

eJournals

Directory of open access journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated list of open access journals and aims to be the starting point for all information searches for quality, peer reviewed open access material. Open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities. Primarily used to identify open access journal titles and forty percent of them are searchable at the article level.  Journals can be browsed by title or by broad subject area. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.

eTheses/Dissertations

Open Access Theses and Dissertations aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 4,571,151 theses and dissertations.