Skip to main content               

IED-PK | How to Find Online Articles & Journals: Searching from JSTOR

This guide will assist you to find scholarly articles and journals at IED Library.

Searching from JSTOR


JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines.

Features:

  • The archive currently includes over 600 important scholarly journals in 42 disciplines, and over 20 million pages of content. Access will be provided to the entire JSTOR archive, including all content added to the archive during the period of participation.
  • Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, with over 500 high-quality publications available in the archive.
  • JSTOR provides the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

 

Access eResources Portal and select Databases tab, then click on JSTOR
Enter your search term; such as any keyword, author name, title, etc.

Enter your multiple search terms in the text boxes and select field(s) from the drop down menu;

You can also apply search option from given filters to get the refine result

 

Faculty Liaison Librarian

Need Help?

 

  AKU – IED Library

           IED – PDC, 1-5/B-VII,F.B. Area,
           Karimabad, P.O. Box 13688,
           Karachi – 75950

   ied.library@aku.edu

   +92 21 3634 7611-4; (Ext. 8681)
           +92 21 3682 6991-9