Skip to main content               

IED-PK | How to Find Online Articles & Journals: Searching from EBSCOhost

This guide will assist you to find scholarly articles and journals at IED Library.

Searching from Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)


Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,300 journals, as well as full text for nearly 1,400 journals. This database also includes full text for nearly 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

 

Step 1

 

Access eResources Portal and select Databases tab, then click on Education Research Complete - EBSCOhost

 

Step 2

 

Select EBSCOhost Research Databases from given resources 

 


 

Step 3

 

Select checkbox for Education Research Complete and then click on 'Continue' button

or

Click on the link Education Research Complete to get the 'Basic Search' screen


Enter your search term; such as any keyword, author name, title, etc.

Enter your multiple search terms in the text boxes and select field(s) from the drop down menu;

You can also apply search option from given filters to get the refine result

 

Faculty Liaison Librarian

Need Help?

 

  AKU – IED Library

           IED – PDC, 1-5/B-VII,F.B. Area,
           Karimabad, P.O. Box 13688,
           Karachi – 75950

   ied.library@aku.edu

   +92 21 3634 7611-4; (Ext. 8681)
           +92 21 3682 6991-9