Sources of Grey Literature
Several websites and databases act as gateways to grey literature:
-
OpenGrey: A comprehensive database of grey literature in Europe, offering open access to a wide range of documents.
-
GreyLitReport: The Grey Literature Report database, focusing on literature related to health, science policy, and public health.
-
GreyNet: An independent organization dedicated to promoting access to grey literature, providing links to various sources.
-
OpenDOAR: A directory of academic repositories, many of which contain grey literature.
-
Google Scholar: This search engine includes citations from both grey literature and academic publishers, making it a valuable tool for researchers.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations: Browse or search through several ETD collections, typically across multiple institutions at once.
- Global Index Medicus: The Global Index Medicus (GIM) provides worldwide access to biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle-income countries.
- Sigma Repository: An open digital repository that freely collects, preserves, and disseminates full-text nursing research, educational, and evidence-based practice materials in various formats and item types.
Key Resources and Websites for Grey Literature in health in the context of Pakistan:
- WHO EMRO | Pakistan News: Updates and news related to health in Pakistan.
- WHO | Pakistan Health Indicators: A dataset providing health indicators for Pakistan.
- UNICEF | Pakistan Health: Health data and reports from UNICEF.
- Ministry of National Health Services, Pakistan: Official site with resources on health policies and services.
- National Institutes of Health (NIH), Pakistan: A hub for health research and data in Pakistan.
- Center for Disease Control, Pakistan: Dedicated to controlling diseases in Pakistan.
- Health Research Institutes, Pakistan: Research institutes under NIH focused on public health.
- Institute of Nutrition and Health, Pakistan: A key institute focused on nutritional research.
- Public Health Data, Pakistan: Comprehensive health profiles and data.
- Pakistan Economic Survey – Health & Nutrition: Annual survey with detailed health and nutrition statistics.
