FAS-PK | Introduction to Sociology: Databases

JSTOR is one of the biggest and oldest digital libraries. Started in 1994, it provides full-text articles

from over 2,800 journals spanning across humanities, social sciences and natural sciences.

Subjects covered include economics, history, political science, sociology and anthropology.

Access here

Emerald

Publishing is one of the world's leading digital-first publishers, commissioning, curating and showcasing

research that can make a real difference. started in 1967, it originally focused in the areas of social

sciences and management, including management, business, education and library studies Emerald

also publishes in the areas of health, science, engineering and technology.

Access here

EBSCOhost Academic Collection

This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing

a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any ac​ademic collection. The

breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information

relevant to their research needs.

EBSCOhost-SocINDEX

SocINDEX is the authoritative bibliographic database for sociology research. It offers indexed records

from top sociology journals covering many related studies includes rigorous curation and indexing

of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 838 active global OA

journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality

subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full text linking.

Taylor & Francis

Taylor & Francis is one of the world's leading publishers in literature.

This database provides (full-text?) access to over 2,700 published journals and 145,000 eBooks, with humanities

and social science-related literature present.

Access here

Wiley InterScience (Blackwell Journals)

Wiley Online Library is a collection of online literature covering various subjects in the field of humanities

and social sciences in addition to life, health, and physical sciences.

It provides full-text access to over 4 million articles from 1,600 journals, as well as to over 22,000 eBooks.

Access here