Databases
|
|
JSTOR
JSTOR is one of the biggest and oldest digital libraries. Started in 1994, it provides full-text articles from over 2,800 journals spanning across humanities, social sciences and natural sciences. Subjects covered include economics, history, political science, sociology and anthropology.
|
|
|
Publishing is one of the world's leading digital-first publishers, commissioning, curating and showcasing research that can make a real difference. started in 1967, it originally focused in the areas of social sciences and management, including management, business, education and library studies Emerald also publishes in the areas of health, science, engineering and technology. |
|
|
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
|
|
|
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Access here |
|
|
Taylor & Francis is one of the world's leading publishers in literature. This database provides (full-text?) access to over 2,700 published journals and 145,000 eBooks, with humanities and social science related literature present.
|
|
|
Wiley InterScience (Blackwell Journals) Wiley Online Library is a collection of online literature covering various subjects in the humanities and social sciences and life, health, and physical sciences. It provides full-text access to over 4 million articles from 1,600 journals, as well as to over 22,000 eBooks.
|
|
|
This database provides information on specific cultures, ethnic groups, immigrant groups, anthropological, sociological, and cultural topics. For each culture, it contains a variety of documents, such as books, articles, monographs, and dissertations. The collection offers a variety of searching and browsing options, including browsing by culture, subject, or documents.
|
|
|
It is an award-winning online database with 60,000 pages of information on the prehistory of the world. It is a teaching and research tool that provides access to archaeological materials for comparative studies within and across regions.
|
|
|
Science Direct (Social Sciences) Science Direct (Social Sciences) database provides 269 high-quality social sciences journals. This collection covers a wide range of topics, including sociology, psychology, education, & law. Explore the latest research and stay informed about developments in the field of social sciences.
|
|
|
Science Direct (Economics) database provides 114 esteemed economics journals. This collection includes cutting-edge research and insights into various areas of economics, from microeconomics and macroeconomics to international trade and development. This resource is ideal for students, researchers, and faculty seeking the latest economic studies and trends.
|
Faculty Liaison Librarian
Humera Jamshed
Contact:
Librarian, Faculty of Arts & Sciences Library, Aga Khan University, Karachi.
