AKU TZ | ACER- ARUSHA: Database

AJOL

Welcome to African Journals Online (AJOL) is an indexing platform of quality African-published scholarly journals, is a Non-Profit Organisation that (since 1998) works to increase global & continental online access, awareness, quality & use of African-published, peer-reviewed research.

JSTOR

Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

OARE

OARE provides access to information resources in a wide range of disciplines contributing to our understanding of the natural environment, including environmental toxicology and pollution, ecology, geography, environmental economics, environmental law, conservation policy, environmental engineering, energy and many others.

Emerald

Emerald Publishing is one of the world's leading digital first publishers, commissioning, curating and showcasing research that can make a real difference.

Hinari

Hinari is a programme set up by WHO together with major publishers. It enables low- and middle- income countries gain access to one of the world's largest collections of biomedical and health literature. AKU Library is registered to access Hinari and this gives you access to up to 16,000 journals, up to 63,000 e-books, up to 105 other information resources.

The database has been configured to recognize AKU/AKUH network but should you be prompted to log-in, please contact the library for the username and password details.

EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service provides users with an easy, yet powerful means of accessing all of an institution's information resources through a single search.EBSCO Discovery Service offers a vast array of customization options with regard to both the underlying collection of metadata as well as the front-end delivery of search results

EBSCOHost

Over 11,000 full text, peer-reviewed journals and over 15,000 abstracted and indexed titles. Access to 8 major databases: Academic Search Premier; Business Source Premier; ERIC; Masterfile Premier; Newspaper Source; Health Source : Nursing & Academic; Health Source : Consumer Edition; Medline. Subject Strengths: Good coverage of most branches of social sciences and humanities, Strong business coverage, Strong nursing, medicine and allied health coverage, Dedicated newspaper database, kept separate from peer-reviewed content.

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science. It includes a librarian dashboard, which provides quick access to MARC and KBART reports, usage data, entitlements and much more. Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more.

Scopus

Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.

SAGE online

SAGE publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology and Medicine. 46 journals are on Education and related subjects.

PROquest Ebook Central

Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers. Ebook Central is designed with mobile in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download ebooks for offline reading.