FHS-PK | Remote (Off-Campus) Access to E-Databases/Resources: Databases

Click on the database names listed below, enter your official credentials, and gain access to the databases.

BMJ Best Practice
BMJ Best Practice is a decision support tool that combines the latest research evidence with guidelines and expert opinion. Incorporating a simple but comprehensive step-by-step process, you will have extensive access to the latest information including: Diagnosis, Prognosis, Treatment, and Prevention.

BMJ Learning
BMJ Learning is the world's largest and most trusted independent online learning service for medical professionals. It offers over 450 peer-reviewed, evidence-based learning modules. BMJ Learning supports personal development, learning, and continuing medical education (CME) for doctors, nurses, medical students, and other healthcare practitioners.

British Medical Journals
BMJ Journals Collection comprises 25 leading medical titles on specialist clinical areas, public health, and evidence-based medicine. Journal articles are commissioned from world-renowned medical experts, cover entire fields, and feature the latest advances in clinical practice and research.

CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full text is an online source for full-text nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This database contains thousands of full-text articles dating back to 1937, as well as searchable cited references, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey delivers fast and concise answers and deep access to evidence whenever needed. It includes a significant number of books and journals covering all clinical specialties and was formerly known as MDConsult.

ClinicalKey for Nursing
ClinicalKey for Nursing is a trusted online search engine for information resources, mainly books and journals on the Nursing discipline. Formerly known as Mosby Nursing Consult, it is an excellent resource for clinical nurses, nurse administrators, and nursing faculty.

Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in healthcare. It is published quarterly and is designed to support decisions in healthcare and inform those receiving care.

Embase
Embase is a comprehensive biomedical and pharmacological database that provides access to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, conference abstracts, and drug-related data. It is especially known for its extensive indexing of drug, disease, and medical device information, making it highly valuable for Systematic literature review, pharmacovigilance, clinical decision-making, drug repurposing, and evidence-based research.

Emerald Insight
Emerald is a dynamic database comprising over 150 titles in the fields of Management, Information Science, and Engineering. The Emerald full-text collection features over 58,000 articles from titles published by Emerald.

JAMA Network
The American Medical Association Journals: JAMA and ARCHIVES Journals are international peer-reviewed journals published by the American Medical Association to promote the science and art of medicine. They maintain the highest standards and publish important, well-documented, peer-reviewed articles on a diverse range of medical specialties.

​Oxford Journals (Medicine & Health)

The Oxford Medicine Collection, part of the Oxford Journals package, includes around 67 journal titles with content dating back to 1996. This international collection covers high-impact fields such as Oncology, Cardiology, Neurology, Epidemiology, and Reproductive Medicine, making it easy to stay updated on medical advances.

Sage: Health Sciences Package​
The Health Sciences Package offers access to over 245 journals, encompassing more than 460,000 articles. This comprehensive resource supports healthcare professionals and researchers, with complimentary access to content dating back to 1999.

ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a leading electronic collection of health sciences/medical journals, providing access to the full text of current articles from the past five years. It covers subject areas such as Health Sciences, Immunology, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Toxicology, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Nursing and Health Professions.

Scopus : Scopus indexes comprehensive scholarly literature and provides access to data and analytical tools to keep you up-to-date.

SocIndex : SocINDEX is the authoritative bibliographic database for sociology research. It offers indexed records from top sociology journals covering many related studies.

SpringerLink
SpringerLink provides access to 503 full-text Springer-Verlag Journals and 1100 full-text journals formerly published by Kluwer Academic Publishing. It is one of the world's leading information services for Science, Technical, and Medical journals.

Taylor & Francis Journals
Informaworld provides access to over 1100 peer-reviewed research journals published by Taylor & Francis, Rutledge, Psychology Press, and Informa Healthcare in Sciences, Engineering, and Humanities subject areas, generally from 1997 to present. 

UpToDate
UpToDate is a comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource available to physicians on the internet. Designed to provide concise, practical answers at the point of care, UpToDate features content written exclusively by physicians and undergoes an extensive peer review process to ensure accuracy and reliability.

Wiley Online Library
Provides full-text access to over 800 leading learned journals in Science, Technology, Medicine, Humanities, and Social Sciences, many going back to the 1990s.