Databases
|
|
JSTOR
JSTOR is one of the biggest and oldest digital libraries. Started in 1994, it provides full-text articles from over 2,800 journals spanning across humanities, social sciences and natural sciences. Subjects covered include economics, history, political science, sociology and anthropology.
|
|
|
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs. Access here
|
|
|
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive sociology research database. It contains over 2.1 million records organized with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus. Authorized users can access over 800 journals, 800 books, and over 16,000 conference papers, with publications dating back to 1908. Access here |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Social Sciences)
The ScienceDirect’s Social Sciences database offers access to 269 high-quality journals in the social sciences. This database focuses on sociology, psychology, education, economics, political science, and more disciplines. ScienceDirect's integration of full-text articles and citation tools makes it an essential resource for advancing knowledge and fostering academic collaboration in the social sciences. Access here |
|
|
Taylor & Francis is a globally renowned publisher specializing in literature, humanities, and social sciences. This extensive database provides us with full-text access to over 1,982 peer-reviewed journals, making it an indispensable resource for researchers, educators, and students. Taylor & Francis empowers users with a vast repository of authoritative and impactful content. Access here |
|
|
Wiley Online Library is a collection of online literature covering various subjects in the field of humanities and social sciences in addition to life, health, and physical sciences. It provides full-text access to over 1364 journals. Access here |
 |
It is an award-winning online database with 60,000 pages of information on the world's prehistory. It is a teaching and research tool that provides access to archaeological materials for comparative studies within and across regions. |
|
|
This database provides information on specific cultures, ethnic groups, immigrant groups, and anthropological, sociological, and cultural topics. For each culture, it contains a variety of documents, such as books, articles, monographs, and dissertations. The collection offers a variety of searching and browsing options, including browsing by culture, subject, or documents. |
Faculty Liaison Librarian
Humera Jamshed
Contact:
Librarian, Faculty of Arts & Sciences Library, Aga Khan University, Karachi.
