Skip to Main Content               

AKU- Scopus Guide: Home

Introduction

This guide  provides an introduction to the largest abstracting and citation database, Scopus. 

What's an Abstract and Citation Database?

- Abstracts are brief synopses of articles.

- A citation gives credit to a source, and contains publication information such as author(s), title and date. Most Scopus citations link to the full-text version of the publication hosted on various publishers' platforms.

AKU Libraries Catalogue - SAFARI

safari

 

AKU IR - eCommons

eCommons@AKU   is a digital archive offering access to the research, scholarly output and publications of the Aga Khan University. The objective is to preserve, promote and provide access to the University's research and publications under one umbrella, in full text wherever possible.

 

Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database that uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.

Quickly find relevant and trusted research, identify experts and access reliable data, metrics and analytical tools for confident research strategy decisions — all from one database and one subscription.

Scopus is a comprehensive, source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders. Scopus powers better decision-making with curated, complete and connected data.

Scopus data model

Scopus data recognizes that articles are written by authors who have affiliations with institutions.

This relational data model means that Scopus can tell you who is researching what in global literature and where they are doing it with higher accuracy than anyone else. 

How big is Scopus?

Scopus has more than 84 million records — and that number is growing all the time.

Scopus - Contact Us

   AKU – FHS Library, Karachi

   fhs.library@aku.edu

   +92 21 3486 3495, 3486 4485  


   AKU – Institute for Educational Development, Karachi (including PDCs in Gilgit-Baltistan and Chitral):

   ied.library@aku.edu

   +92 21 3634 7611-4, 3682 6991- 94 


   AKU – East Africa

   library.department@aku.edu

   +254 20 366 1127, +254 20 366 2039