Skip to Main Content               

FHS-TZ | Obstetrics and Gynaecology: Guideline

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Research Activities

The Faculty of Health Sciences in East Africa consists of the Medical College and School of Nursing & Midwifery based in Nairobi, Kenya. The Faculty also includes a Department of Family Medicine in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania and schools of nursing in Kampala, Uganda and Dar es Salaam.

Colleges of Medicine and Nursing & Midwifery are headed by substantive deans who are accountable to the Provost based at Aga Khan University in Karachi. A Faculty of Health Sciences Executive Planning Committee which is co-chaired by the two deans serves at the top advisory body on administrative matters. It brings together representation from Postgraduate Medical Education, Nursing & Midwifery, Library, Research and the Aga Khan University Hospital. read more


RCOG Green-top guidelines

Green-top Guidelines provide systematically developed recommendations which assist clinicians and patients in making decisions about appropriate treatment for specific conditions.


Need Help - FHS Dar es salaam

   AKU – FHS Library, Dar es salaam

   +255 22 2122740