Healthcare Databases
-
HINARI This link opens in a new window HINARI Access to Research in Health Programme provides free or very low cost online access to the major journals in biomedical and related social sciences to local, not-for-profit institutions in developing countries. Over 170 publishers content offering more than 51,000 information resources.
-
HINARI Discovery Platform This link opens in a new window
-
CINAHL This link opens in a new window The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes articles from journals related to nursing and the allied health disciplines. Includes scholarly and popular journals, books, dissertations, and pamphlets. Dates of coverage: 1982 - present. *** CINAHL is accessed via HINARI
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed indexes the international biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Dates of coverage: 1951 – Present ** PubMed is accessed through HINARI**
-
Medline This link opens in a new window Indexes the international biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Dates of coverage: 1951 – Present ** Medline is accessed via EBSCOhost **
Need help? Ask a Librarian!
Contact:
FHS Library, Nairobi
Email: library.department@aku.edu
Tel: +254 20 366 2039